The Way

The Way by Clay Aiken (2003)

Something about the way you look tonight
Something about the way that I can’t take my eyes off you
Something about the way your lips invite
Maybe it’s the way that I get nervous when you’re around
And I want you to be mine
And if you need a reason why

It’s in the way that you move me
And the way you tease me
The way that I want you tonight
It’s in the way that you hold me
And the way that you know me
When I can’t find the right words to say
You feel it in the way

Something about how you stay on my mind
Something about the way that I whisper your name when I’m asleep, oh girl
Maybe it’s the look you get in your eyes
Oh baby it’s the way that makes me feel to see you smile
And the reasons they may change
But what I’m feeling stays the same

I can’t put my fingers on just what it is that makes me love you
So don’t ask me to describe
I get all choked up inside
Just thinkin’ ’bout the way

Tadi pas baru jalanin motor sesaat setelah ketemuan sama anak-anak jahanam itu, tiba-tiba aku menyenandungkan lagu ini. Tiba-tiba keingat kalau sekitar setahun lalu baca People di American Corner, dan Clay Aiken ini ngisi kovernya, tentang dia yang sekarang sudah punya anak dan… “I’m a gay dad.” tulisannya di sana. :))

And this song brings back the memories of my middle school life. Soalnya waktu itu kan Clay Aiken jadi runner up American Idol season 2. Aduuuh. Iku kapan yo? AI Season 2 serasa sudah jauuuh sekali di masa lalu. :))
I was like 13 years old back then. Dan tergila-gila pada lagu ini dan satunya lagi, Invisible! :))

At time like this I wish someone dedicated this song for me.

Ah, ya kan. Mesti sak curhate. :))

Leave a Reply

