No Me Enseñaste

You Didn’t Teach Me by Thalía (2002)

Call, no matter the time ’cause I’m here
Locked in between these four walls of my bedroom
And at least I must say
That your absence hurts and you have no idea how much

Come, show yourself, just talk to me
Because every hour is another hit of desolation
It’s just too boring not being next to you

Come because my soul doesn’t want to let you go
minutes lurk (around me), over here everything is grey
and nothing but fear and despair surrounds me

Come because I never imagined how is to be alone
’cause it’s not easy when you’re feeling defeated
’cause I don’t know what to do and here nothing is left

You didn’t teach me how to exist without you
And what do I tell this heart
You left and I lost everything
Where do I start from, if everything is over
You didn’t teach me how to exist without you
Since I never learned, how do I forget you?

Call and give me back my old self
This madness of seeing you is becoming an obsession
When this miserable days swallow me up
I always remember, my darling, how much I love you

Come, because my body goes day by day missing you
My senses are out of control
It’s just too boring not being by your side

Leave a Reply

