I Don’t Want to Know

I Don’t Want to Know by Fleetwood Mac (1977)

I don’t want to know the reasons
Why love keeps right on walking down the line
I don’t want to stand between you and love
Honey, I just want you to feel fine

Finally, baby
The truth has come down now
Take a listen to your spirit
It’s crying out loud
Try to believe
You say you love me, but you don’t know
You got me rocking and a-reeling

Finally, baby
The truth has been told
Now you tell me that I’m crazy
That’s nothing that I didn’t know
Trying to survive
You say you love me, but you don’t know
You got me rocking and a-reeling
Hey, I belong to you

I don’t want to know the reasons
Why love keeps right on walking down the line
I don’t want to stand between you and love
Honey, take a little time

Leave a Reply

