You’ve Really Got a Hold on Me

You’ve Really Got a Hold on Me by Smokey Robinson & The Miracles (1962)

I don’t like you, but I love you
Seems that I’m always thinkin’ of you
Oh, you treat me badly, I love you madly
You’ve really got a hold on me

Baby, I don’t want you, but I need you
Don’t wanna kiss you, but I need to
Oh, you do me wrong now, my love is strong now
You’ve really got a hold on me

Baby, I love you and all I want you to do
Is just hold me, hold me, hold me, hold me
Tighter, tighter

I want to leave you, don’t wanna stay here
Don’t wanna spend another day here
Oh, I wanna split now, I can’t quit now
You’ve really got a hold on me

Leave a Reply

